Posted in My Diaries 📔 & Days🥂

Hello December + What I’ve Been Up To

December is one of my favourite months of the year! ❄ This year has truly flown by, and saying that is only an understatement. 🙂 Unbelievable that it shall be 2021 in 3 weeks!!🌸

I know I happened to have missed blogging through the November festivals and so I was almost going to do a late post. But come on, with December ahead of us who really cares about a spent month?😁

Although, this time the routines are significantly different for me. Usually the start of this month is a busy period in school, before we finally break up for Christmas, say, a week prior. And I remember the final years of schooling being significantly busier so now it feels weird without all that.

Nevertheless, I hope I shall be able to lighten the mood, and do a nice wrap of this insane year, spreading over these 3 weeks. :))

What I’ve Been Up to!

Getting Back on the Wagon

While October was the slowest and the most miserable month for me, draggin’ like that.. November sped by way too quickly, while I refused to come out of the time warp that I’m still apparently stuck in. 🤔🙄 I’ve been moving at a snail’s pace, getting distracted..uh.

Speaking of which, how have you guys been coping with getting back into routine? Tell me about it!

Nevertheless, a lot did happen and what with December being finally here *sighs in relief* (thought it was never going to come🙆‍♀️) I’m sure this is going to be one month of wrapping up this year.

Starting University:

I started university *screams* a few days ago, which was preceded by a lot of mental preparation from my side. I know it’s going to be a huge jump from school and I’m nervous because I’m still not entirely used to the idea. New friends, new surroundings, new routines and things to learn, participate in.. And this time its mostly online as well, so that’s new as well!

And so no matter what, this is going to be one huge aspect of my life that I can’t ignore. Which is why there is going to be a lot of College blogs coming up! 😁 Why not enjoy it while it lasts?!

Blog Redesign

Truthfully, this unintentional break that…um… happened, was not actually a break because I’d been doing one hell of a HUGE revamp. *sighs heavily*

It feels like I’ve been doing this customize forever, so much so that I still haven’t grasped the fact that I’m actually done. *wipes imaginary sweat* Speaking of which, I’m never changing Pages for the next couple of years at the least😂🙄 No kidding.

There isn’t exactly a huge change, just lots of editing and re-editing, but that was what took me so much time because I had to go through every single bit of it. Plus I procrastinated big time.

As the month progresses, I shall bring out some holiday themes🎅😍 but this is it for now and I’m proud of this tiny little space🤗 Do take a tour of the blog, it would mean a lot to hear what you guys think!😁

Reading:

I read A LOT through November. Now I seemed to have calmed down though😂 and slowing stepping down from that feisty little reading marathon.

I ordered up boxes of books, which ended up demanding a new bookshelf 😂

My Current Fav Author: Cecelia Ahern

My Mood:

This feels like a joke because I seem to experiencing a bit of everything from the mood factory. In short, my mood swings are at an all-time high. And each one seems push me down a little – a nice heavy punch in the chest.

Right now its bordering on loneliness. It’s awful sometimes. But let’s see where that progresses.

By the way, I almost forgot!

I’m learning Japanese!

Yes! The entire idea of it still feels crazy on a whole different level, I mean Japanese?! Can’t believe it too👅😂

I mean, I’m certainly not one of those K-Pop and Korean Drama fanatics😅 (I still don’t understand all the hype, by the way. 🤔 Feel free to shine the light😂) So yeah its 100% all new and in one way I’m loving it! But this is backfiring because all those Anime-watchers are able to get a hang on the accent😒

Speaking of which, I admit it. Japanese. Is. So. Hard. Omg.😖😣 The other European languages, though called hard, are way better than this wow!😳 I’m 40 hours into this already and I have a teacher (who is by the way the loveliest🤗) and I still haven’t got even the alphabets clear. Never mind the pronunciation or accent😂

I agree it takes time, but it does feel daunting. And tbh, Japan is one country I truly truly respect. They are dead advanced, never seem to be out of ideaswhat with the robots, and capsule hotels. 🤩 And I’d like to embrace this challenge, because I’m sure it’ll be worth it in the end. xD

The Library Hotel, Tokyo *sigh* ❤

This is definitely my DREAM destination✌

On to December…

The Weather:

I suppose Winter has finally arrived and in some ways I’m excited and in some ways I’m not. Contrary to many I actually like the cold and the rains. It’s been raining hard these days and getting super chilly on top of that. Stating the obvious, are we not? 😬😂

Though I find comfort in the sound of fat raindrops hitting the roof, I don’t especially like wearing heavy clothes – sweaters and tracksuit bottoms and I’m trying to avoid them as much😅😂

But hot food..mm😋😊 That’s something I can’t overlook, all the same 😋☕ Mugs of hot tea, hot chocolate and delish dinners. ♨

Blogging Goals:

I once again realised where my blog stands in my life. Though I tried otherwise, I realise that I need all of this as a grip of stability while I venture out into this world, fresh out from school. Its probably not nice of me to expect everyone to stay while I keep leaving, but I promise I will try harder. 🤞

And I’ve decided never to leave my blog, hanging mid-air, intentionally. That’s right. No more humongous breaks.

Also for the first time, I allowed some more people from my real life, a glimpse into my blog, but I’m still not too sure about that. 🤷‍♀️ How do some of you guys even do that?!

Christmas posts!

I love all things Christmassy yay!🤗🎄 Its so fun and everything’s beautiful all around. Although I admit I’m not feeling overly festive. ‘Twas the same even through November, but I obviously haven’t been out much this year (yeah sad 😵) and it’s hard to catch the “holiday” vibe when we’re at home anyway.

But I’m already loving the Blogmas-es so far 🤗🎅 I seem to be getting a nice little peep into your houses👀🤗. Keep it up!

I shan’t be hosting a blogmas because that much content zaps out my energy😂 but reading/watching others is a whole different exciting story!😁

And Thank You for Reading! I hope you enjoyed that 🙂 How do you feel about the last month of the year? How are you adapting to the change of routine, if you’re going through one? Let’s chat in the comments! ❤

Author:

Too glam to give a damn 💫

29 thoughts on “Hello December + What I’ve Been Up To

    1. Haha you’re the best though😂🙌❤
      Speaking of which, my dressing table is perennially cluttered😂 So I’m wishing you luck on that!❤ 😂🙌

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m so glad you posted!! It honestly felt like you were on an unannounced hiatus again😂🙈🤪
    The background is really cute!! Also the homepage – AMAZING! It literally has everything 😮😄
    👁️👄👁️
    You clearly put a lot of effort into the new blog design and I L.O.V.E it!🤩🤩
    Congrats on joining University!!✨😀
    Can’t wait to read more!!!💖🎉😺

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha yeaah it did!🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️😂

      And aww thaank youu so so much!💕💕 you’ve no idea how relieved + happyy I am, to hear that!!😁🤗

      And ahh thanks Evin!!🤩 Everyone’s been really friendly so far. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. ajshsj THANK YOUU. 💕I’m so glad you like it Shanessa! Makes me feel it was worth the time :)))

      And whoa switching to a public school! Now that sounds scarier🙈 But yes all the nerves will become nonexistent after the first week! xD
      Good luck girl!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So I spent three months revamping my blog–SEO, rewriting old posts in a new format and as many places have shut, removingthem permanently from the blog. And this month will do the last changes. And this year has been slowish.. I hope 2021 is speed and lots of new work!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ooo 3 months!! Its amazing that you finished it tbh, because I’m sure I’d have given up if it took 3 months🥵😂😂.
      I agree though, rewriting old posts is SUCH a time-eater. goodness me🙆‍♀️😂. Definitely didnt expect that. And SEO is a whole category that I still havent figured out. Maybe you could talk about your journey/experience and it’d be a hit amongst people like me? *wink wink*

      Thank you so much for this! I’m glad for the company!💕🙌😂

      Like

  3. Oh em gee, your redesign is AMAZING!!
    Oooooooh, uni! Fun- can’t wait for college posts.
    BOOKS!! YAY!! LIBRARY HOTEL SOUNDS MARVELLOUS!!
    Not much of a winter here, so life remains the same- mostly. The pollution just descends cos it’s slightly colder.
    Japanese… whoa. That’s super cool, Brin!!
    Aww, man. I hope you feel better soon. ❤
    Lit post!
    stay sticky,
    [pbs}

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aaahh you’re a real star!!❤🤗 Thaank youu!!! I’ve missed reading your blog. *Gets prepared to rush*

      YES GOD DOESN’T IT!? Its definitely my dream hotel to stay in!😍❤ And yeah, definitely buzzed about the Japanese🤩😂
      You literally made my day. Thank you thank you thank you.💕

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I enjoyed your post and your energy! I am with you, blogmas; the thought of it exhausts me. I have much respect for those who can manage it. Best of luck learning Japanese! I have a sister in Tokyo.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yay thanks a lot for thaat!😁💕💕 Haha absolutely. *phew!*

      Thank you, I shall definitely be needing it!😰
      And wow that’s honestly cool! Does she speak Japanese? XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. She can speak some, but in the financial world, everyone speaks some degree of English. Her employer provided her with a sensei. She does manage to get me some very nice Hello Kitty merch that you can’t get in the US.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Whew, that was one long post😂 Your blog looks beautiful!!👏💕
    I LOVED the Library Hotel, I feel so stupid for not knowing something like that even existed 😂 It’s so cool you’ve started university!! I’m sure you’re going to have a great time and a wonderful experience!🤗 Wow, Japanese does sound random 😂 but as you said, it’s a cool place and learning their language will be useful in the longer run!
    I don’t have much of a last month because we have exams soon😶 and then Christmas. It’ll be 2021 before I even know it😂
    Hope everything is going well!! Have a wonderful Christmas!❤️✨

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Haha I didnt even realise that! Had to go back and scroll 😂👅

      Thank you thank you thank you. You have no idea how much I wanted to hear that❤💕😁😂🤗

      And good God YESS😳😂 its WAY out of the league, is it not!?😍 I’m spending every last penny on that place before I die😂 Everyone seemed to have something to say about the Japanes, but not about the beautiful little thing sitting in the middle of the post😂😂 I almost lost my mind.

      And aww thank you so very much!🥺❤ I’m hoping it will be🤞

      Haha SAME! It happens to me every year too. It’s not always exams but somehow there’s always a lot of work🥵 The only thing I manage to do in december amidst all, is whip out a Goodbye post to the year😂

      Thank you! Have a great Christmas too🎄💕 (Just a fortnight away!)
      Xxxxx

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Hi Brin! Looks like you have a very busy and productive November! Thanks for taking time to visit and follow Suitcase Travel blog! Good luck with everything what you do. Stay safe! Angela

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aw lol seems like it too!😂😁

      Your blog name is super chic❤ Loved that among other things xD

      Thank youu Angela!🌟 Glad to have you visiting. :)))

      Liked by 1 person

  7. haha it’s great to know what you’ve been up to my comrade 🤘😂. I am also in love with the edits that you have done with the page, it’s good to see that you are still trying out stuff 💙😄

    Central City Girl, my incredible pen-pal, I am always amazed by your awesome madness and you rock my friend 👍🥳🎉😂. I just wanted to say Merry Christmas to you and that I wish you a happy new year and I hope that you stay safe and have a really special time this season and beyond haha

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.